Unstuck in time : a journey through Kurt Vonnegut's life and novels /

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Sumner, Gregory D.
Format: Book
Published: New York : Seven Stories Press, [2011]
Edition:Seven Stories Press first edition.
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Table of Contents:
  • Introduction : Storyteller, Kurt Vonnegut and the American dream
  • Prologue : Impossible dreams, a writer's education, 1922-1952
  • Player piano
  • The sirens of titan
  • Mother night
  • Cat's cradle
  • God bless you, Mr. Rosewater, or, Pearls before swine
  • Slaughterhouse-five, or, The children's crusade : a duty-dance with death
  • Breakfast of champions, or, Goodbye blue Monday!
  • Slapstick, or, Lonesome no more!
  • Jailbird
  • Deadeye Dick
  • Galápagos : a second Noah's ark
  • Bluebeard
  • Hocus pocus
  • Timequake
  • Epilogue : A man without a country, a "planetary citizen."