The American dream : walking in the shoes of carnies, arms dealers, immigrant dreamers, pot farmers, and Christian believers /

In the tradition of Hunter S. Thompson and Sacha Baron Cohen, social chameleon Harmon Leon takes us on a journey into the savage heart of the American Dream.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Leon, Harmon.
Format: eBook
Language:English
Published: New York : Nation Books, ©2008.
Subjects:
Online Access:Available via EBSCO eBook Collection
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
LEADER 02824cam a2200529Ia 4500
001 ocn311315483
003 OCoLC
005 20191117060044.2
006 m o d
007 cr cnu---unuuu
008 090301s2008 nyu o 000 0 eng d
040 |a N$T  |b eng  |e pn  |c N$T  |d N$T  |d OCLCQ  |d EBLCP  |d OCLCQ  |d MHW  |d OCLCQ  |d TEFOD  |d OCLCF  |d OCLCQ  |d E7B  |d CGU  |d YDXCP  |d OCLCQ  |d OCL  |d DEBSZ  |d IDEBK  |d RECBK  |d TEFOD  |d OCLCQ  |d AGLDB  |d OCLCQ  |d MERUC  |d D6H  |d OCLCQ  |d BRL  |d VTS  |d STF  |d OCLCQ  |d WYU  |d S9I  |d A6Q  |d DKC  |d OCLCQ  |d M8D  |d OCLCQ 
020 |a 9780786726417  |q (electronic bk.) 
020 |a 0786726415  |q (electronic bk.) 
020 |a 1283285533 
020 |a 9781283285537 
020 |z 9781568583525 
020 |z 1568583524 
035 |a (OCoLC)311315483  |z (OCoLC)646786596  |z (OCoLC)756898660  |z (OCoLC)816865640  |z (OCoLC)1029503204  |z (OCoLC)1037454861  |z (OCoLC)1053884275  |z (OCoLC)1083599357 
037 |a 05C6C116-A03C-42B5-B47A-C8043EF6857D  |b OverDrive, Inc.  |n http://www.overdrive.com 
043 |a n-us--- 
050 4 |a E169.12  |b .L46 2008eb 
072 7 |a SOC  |x 002010  |2 bisacsh 
072 7 |a POL  |x 038000  |2 bisacsh 
072 7 |a SOC  |x 022000  |2 bisacsh 
072 7 |a GTS  |2 bicssc 
049 |a TWCM 
100 1 |a Leon, Harmon. 
245 1 4 |a The American dream :  |b walking in the shoes of carnies, arms dealers, immigrant dreamers, pot farmers, and Christian believers /  |c Harmon Leon. 
246 3 0 |a Walking in the shoes of carnies, arms dealers, immigrant dreamers, pot farmers, and Christian believers 
260 |a New York :  |b Nation Books,  |c ©2008. 
300 |a 1 online resource (xi, 287 pages) 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a computer  |b c  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a online resource  |b cr  |2 rdacarrier 
347 |a data file  |2 rda 
500 |a "A Member of the Perseus Books Groups"--Title page verso. 
505 0 |a Immigrant American dream -- Carny American dream -- Cult of celebrity American dream -- Military American dream -- Bible-thumping American dream -- Swinger American dream -- Hollywood American dream -- Reality television show American dream -- Marijuana American dream. 
520 |a In the tradition of Hunter S. Thompson and Sacha Baron Cohen, social chameleon Harmon Leon takes us on a journey into the savage heart of the American Dream. 
588 0 |a Print version record. 
651 0 |a United States  |x Civilization  |y 1970- 
650 0 |a Popular culture  |z United States. 
651 0 |a United States  |x Social conditions  |y 1980- 
648 7 |a Since 1970  |2 fast 
776 0 8 |i Print version:  |a Leon, Harmon.  |t American dream.  |d New York : Nation Books, ©2008  |z 9781568583525  |z 1568583524  |w (DLC) 2008023160  |w (OCoLC)176894989 
856 4 0 |u https://ejwl.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&AN=258717  |z Available via EBSCO eBook Collection 
999 |l ebsco