The American dream : walking in the shoes of carnies, arms dealers, immigrant dreamers, pot farmers, and Christian believers /

In the tradition of Hunter S. Thompson and Sacha Baron Cohen, social chameleon Harmon Leon takes us on a journey into the savage heart of the American Dream.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Leon, Harmon.
Format: eBook
Language:English
Published: New York : Nation Books, ©2008.
Subjects:
Online Access:Available via EBSCO eBook Collection
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Description
Summary:In the tradition of Hunter S. Thompson and Sacha Baron Cohen, social chameleon Harmon Leon takes us on a journey into the savage heart of the American Dream.
Item Description:"A Member of the Perseus Books Groups"--Title page verso.
Physical Description:1 online resource (xi, 287 pages)
ISBN:9780786726417
0786726415
1283285533
9781283285537