Pioneers of microbiology and the Nobel prize /

The latter half of the 19th century witnessed a revolution in medicine with the breakthrough of microbiology. Four of its pioneers, who were also colourful personalities - Emil von Behring, Robert Koch, Paul Ehrlich and Elie Metchnikoff - were awarded the Nobel Prize. This volume tells the story of...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Lagerkvist, Ulf.
Format: eBook
Published: River Edge, NJ : World Scientific Pub., ©2003.
Online Access:Available via EBSCO eBook Collection
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!